谁拥有最坚韧的招聘策略?

谁拥有最坚韧的招聘策略?

organized-crime-hiring-policies-gotti

如果该雇主雇用你, 你可以打赌他执行严格的适当尽职调查第一

在我的职业生涯作为一个法律执法领导者, 率领其任务是拆除和破坏有组织犯罪集团. 我们花了大量的时间和金钱获得自己 “雇用” 对于这些渗透严密的犯罪组织的目的. 我可以向你保证,我们的策略是全面, 涉及专业技术, 道具, 假身份,并平了挂羊头卖狗肉,以获​​得青睐,就业与他们. 很多时候它没有工作,我们必须找到另一种方法.

在组织, 严密的犯罪集团的本质要求最高的安全级别,以确保其继续存在. 竞争, 信任, 在撒谎, 作弊, 在供给和需求的中断, 商业间谍, 收购和有时, 执法, 它们只是冰山一角挑战的脸吗… 听起来很熟悉?

他们开发了适当是可以说是无与伦比的尽职调查方法

有些犹豫, 我必须承认开发了一定程度的钦佩我的对手. 他们开发了一个到期尽职调查方法 就业前筛查 that is arguably unmatched. Attempts to polygraph us, 进行监视, 利用我们的通信, 互联网研究和其他技巧,我可以不提, 是他们如何保护自己只是几个例子.

正如达尔文曾经说过, “这并不是说生存最强的品种, 也不是最聪明, 但最敏感的改变” …所以我们适应并学会.

可能有很多,我们可以从有组织犯罪学 (短的犯罪行为) 有关如何保护自己

新技术,通过互联网和社交媒体的曝光,显著先进的有组织犯罪集团的能力. 一样, 这些进步创造的能力,就业的候选人, 投资者和其他人歪曲他们是谁,他们做什么,对各种层次的. 这项活动的大部分是支持服务的设计,歪曲事实,以帮助越来越多的基础设施建设, 装饰, 欺诈简历和更多.

可能有很多,我们可以从有组织犯罪学 (短的犯罪行为) 有关如何保护自己免受那些可能会导致组织损伤 ’ s 底线和声誉.

到底, 当您执行 尽职调查 或背景调查, 是否 企业 个人, 请确保您检查存在之外的信息 “四个角落” 一个人的 ’ s 简历, 凭据或销售沥青......,’ s 将从何处找到真实的信息.

所以谁有最艰难的招聘政策?…那些最有可能失去.

关于作者

Pat Fogarty 是现在领先的互联网研究和调查在前的有组织犯罪调查员 噚研究小组. 阅读 更多关于帕特.

Who Has the Toughest Hiring Policy?

Who Has the Toughest Hiring Policy?

organized-crime-hiring-policies-gotti

If this employer hired you, you can bet he performed rigorous due diligence first

In my career as a law enforcement leader, I led a team whose mandate was to dismantle and disrupt organized crime groups. We spent considerable time and money getting ourselves “hired” for the purposes of infiltrating these sophisticated crime organizations. I can assure you our strategies were comprehensive, involving specialized techniques, props, false identities and flat out trickery to gain favour and employment with them. Many times it didn’t work and we had to find another approach.

Organizationally, the very nature of sophisticated crime groups demands the highest level of security to ensure their continued existence. Competition, trust, lying, cheating, disruption in supply and demand, corporate espionage, take overs and at times, law enforcement, are but a few of the challenges they face… sound familiar?

They developed a due diligence approach that is arguably unmatched

With some hesitation, I must admit I developed a degree of admiration for my opponents. They developed a due diligence approach to pre-employment screening that is arguably unmatched. Attempts to polygraph us, conduct surveillance, tapping our communications, Internet research and other tricks that I can’t mention, are just a few examples on how they protect themselves.

As Charles Darwin once said, “It is not the strongest species that survives, nor the most intelligent, but the most responsive to change” …so we adapted and learned.

There may be a lot we can learn from Organized Crime (short of criminal acts) about how to protect ourselves

The exposure of new technologies through the Internet and social media has significantly advanced the capabilities of Organized Crime groups. Equally, these advancements have created the ability for employment candidates, investors and others to misrepresent who they are and what they do on a variety of levels. Much of this activity is supported by a growing infrastructure of services designed to aid in misrepresentations, embellishments, fraudulent resumes and much more.

There may be a lot we can learn from Organized Crime (short of criminal acts) about how to protect ourselves from those who would potentially cause damage to an organization’s bottom line and reputation.

In the end, when you perform a due diligence or background investigation, whether corporate or personal, make sure you examine the information that exists beyond the “four corners” of a person’s resume, credentials or sales pitch… that’s where the real information will be found.

So who has the toughest hiring policy?… Those that have the most to lose.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.