壞租用的實際成本

壞租用的實際成本

A toxic employee

僱用員工毒性可能有很多的成本.

具有良好的人打交道的最有意義的方面是,你不是一個人在創造一些真正重要. 作為一名經理, 看著致力於集合, 有才華的人團結一致共同合作讓我感到自豪和自信,我們可以解決任何事情拋於我們.

我想,大多數人來上班想增值他們的生活; 人一起工作的生活; 和手頭的工作. 不幸, 也有其他人誰破壞,毒害的工作文化, 它可以破壞生存的組織和聲譽. 這是很容易測盜竊的效果, 騙局, 財產損失, 而公司的圍牆內暴力, 但準確的評估所造成的員工誰毒害了文化的破壞是更為困難.



不僅能人際關係問題惡化,其中這些負面人物存在… 但後​​果可能有災難性的影響

這些人有時具有說服他人的思維方式精明的能力 (通常是在自我服務的方式) 而且可以成為事實上的老闆, 通過細微或明顯的恐嚇和其他操作揮舞著影響.

不僅能人際關係問題惡化,其中這些負面人物存在, 但後​​果可能對雇主和僱員的關係的災難性影響, 信任, 生產率, 該組織的內部和外部的口碑.

吸取了教訓

傳統的就業前背景審查 (犯罪記錄, 信用檢查, 等等) 不會透露我們所發現的…

最近, 由組織聘請僱員在工作場所造成顯著中斷. 我們被要求執行徹底 對員工的背景調查 並在一個小時內發現大量的紅色旗幟. 有明顯的適用性問題, 和整體的配置是越過到不適當的許多領域, 這是令人反感的一般, 但在員工的位置特別不希望.

傳統的就業前背景審查 (犯罪記錄, 信用檢查, 等等) 不會透露我們所發現的, 或所提供的任何相關見解. 這名員工最終被終止, 但成本, 時間和過程中產生的應力被排出.

甲顯著量的時間, 金錢和精力可以花在試圖修復威脅組織的聲譽和生存問題. 雖然沒有簡單的答案, 誰知道,我們讓進了褶皺是一個很好的開始.

求職者的簡歷和證書都沒有的信息提供了有關他們的全部; 這是他們想要的東西,你看, 常用的背景調查是揭示潛在租賃的本色經常不足的工具. 有一個徹底的背景審查過程中提供更多的信息, 這更準確地反映字符, 聲譽, 行為模式, 和協會.

所以, 這來之不易的教訓這家公司的經驗教: 所有就業前篩查並不創造平等. 綜合考慮 企業背景調查 保護您的公司的完整性和安全性從一開始就服務. 這樣做可以節省內部動亂, 時間, 挫折, 錢, 並損壞公司的聲譽.

關於作者

Pat Fogarty 是現在領先的互聯網研究和調查在前的有組織犯罪調查員 噚研究小組. 閱讀 更多關於派特.

The Real Cost of a Bad Hire

The Real Cost of a Bad Hire

A toxic employee

Hiring a toxic employee may have many costs.

The most rewarding aspect of working with good people is that you’re not alone in creating something that really matters. As a manager, watching a collection of committed, talented people working cohesively together made me proud and confident we could tackle anything thrown at us.

I think that most people come to work wanting to add value to their lives; the lives of people they work with; and the job at hand. Unfortunately, there are others who disrupt and poison the work culture, which can undermine the very existence and reputation of an organization. It is easy to measure the effects of theft, fraud, damage to property, and violence within the walls of a company, but accurately assessing the damage caused by employees who poison the culture is far more difficult.



Not only can interpersonal problems fester where these negative personalities exist… but the fallout can have a calamitous effect

These individuals sometimes possess a canny ability to convince others of their way of thinking (usually in self-serving ways) and can become the de facto boss, wielding influence through subtle or overt intimidation and other manipulations.

Not only can interpersonal problems fester where these negative personalities exist, but the fallout can have a calamitous effect on employer-employee relationships, trust, productivity, and the internal and external reputation of the organization.

A Lesson Learned

Conventional pre-employment background screening (criminal record, credit check, etc.) would not have revealed what we found…

Recently, an employee hired by an organization was causing significant disruption in the workplace. We were asked to perform a thorough background check on the employee and within an hour discovered numerous red flags. There were obvious suitability issues, and an overall disposition that crossed over into many arenas of inappropriateness, which were objectionable in general, but particularly undesirable in the employee’s position.

Conventional pre-employment background screening (criminal record, credit check, etc.) would not have revealed what we found, or provided any relevant insight. The employee was eventually terminated, but the cost, time and stress generated by the process was exhausting.

A significant amount of time, money and energy can be spent attempting to repair issues that threaten the reputation and survival of an organization. Though there is no simple answer, knowing who we let into the fold is a very good start.

A job applicant’s resume and credentials are not the totality of information available about them; it’s what they want you to see, and commonly used background checks are frequently inadequate tools for revealing the true nature of a potential hire. There is much more information provided by a thorough background screening process, which more accurately reflects character, reputation, patterns of behaviour, and associations.

So, the hard-won lesson this company’s experience teaches: all pre-employment screening is not created equally. Consider comprehensive corporate background check services that protect the integrity and security of your company from the outset. Doing so may save internal turmoil, time, frustration, money, and damage to your company’s reputation.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.