التكلفة الحقيقية لتأجير سيئ

التكلفة الحقيقية لتأجير سيئ

A toxic employee

التعاقد مع الموظف السامة قد يكون العديد من التكاليف.

الجانب الأكثر مكافأة للعمل مع الناس السار هو أنك لست وحدك في خلق شيء ما يهم حقا. كمدير, مشاهدة مجموعة من ملتزمة, الموهوبين يعملون معا بشكل متناسق جعلني فخور واثقون من أننا يمكن معالجة أي شيء القيت لنا.

أعتقد أن معظم الناس يأتون للعمل الرغبة في إضافة قيمة لحياتهم; حياة الناس الذين يعملون معهم; وظيفة في متناول اليد. للأسف, هناك غيرهم ممن عرقلة وتسميم ثقافة العمل, والتي يمكن أن تقوض وجودها وسمعتها من منظمة. فمن السهل أن قياس آثار السرقة, احتيال, أضرار في الممتلكات, والعنف داخل أسوار الشركة, ولكن تقييم دقيق للأضرار الناجمة عن الموظفين الذين تسميم الثقافة وأصعب بكثير.



لا يمكن إلا المشاكل الشخصية تستفحل التي توجد فيها هذه الشخصيات السلبية… ولكن تداعيات يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير كارثي

هؤلاء الأفراد يمتلكون أحيانا القدرة الحذقة لإقناع الآخرين من طريقة تفكيرهم (عادة بطرق لخدمة مصالح ذاتية) ويمكن أن تصبح بحكم الأمر الواقع مدرب, الفيتو النفوذ من خلال الترهيب خفية أو علنية ومعالجات أخرى.

لا يمكن إلا المشاكل الشخصية تستفحل التي توجد فيها هذه الشخصيات السلبية, ولكن تداعيات يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير كارثي على العلاقات صاحب العمل والموظف, ثقة, إنتاجية, وسمعة الداخلي والخارجي للمنظمة.

ومن الدروس المستفادة

التقليدية ما قبل التوظيف فحص الخلفية (سجل جنائي, التحقق من الائتمان, إلخ) لن كشفت ما وجدناه…

مؤخرا, موظف استأجرتها منظمة كان يسبب اضطرابا في مكان العمل. وقد طلبنا إجراء شامل فحص الخلفية على الموظف وخلال ساعة واحدة اكتشفت العديد من الأعلام الحمراء. هناك قضايا ملاءمة واضحة, والتصرف العام الذي عبرت في العديد من الساحات عدم الملاءمة, التي كانت مرفوضة بشكل عام, ولكن غير مرغوب فيه خاصة في موقف الموظف.

التقليدية ما قبل التوظيف فحص الخلفية (سجل جنائي, التحقق من الائتمان, إلخ) لن كشفت ما وجدناه, أو تقدم أي فكرة ذات الصلة. تم إنهاء الموظف في نهاية المطاف, ولكن التكلفة, الوقت والإجهاد الناتجة عن عملية تم استنفاد.

وهناك قدر كبير من الوقت, المال والطاقة يمكن أن تنفق في محاولة لإصلاح القضايا التي تهدد سمعة وبقاء المنظمة. على الرغم من أنه لا توجد إجابة بسيطة, مع العلم الذي تركنا إلى حظيرة هو بداية جيدة جدا.

استئناف طالب العمل وأوراق اعتماد ليسوا مجمل المعلومات المتاحة عنها; انها ما يريدون لك أن ترى, وتحريات شيوعا هي أدوات غير كافية في كثير من الأحيان للكشف عن الطبيعة الحقيقية لتأجير المحتملين. وهناك المزيد من المعلومات التي تقدمها عملية فحص خلفية وافية, الذي يعكس بدقة أكثر شخصية, سمعة, أنماط السلوك, والجمعيات.

هكذا, الدرس بشق الأنفس يعلم خبرة هذه الشركة: لم يتم إنشاء كل فحص ما قبل التوظيف على قدم المساواة. نظر شاملة فحص الخلفية الشركات الخدمات التي حماية سلامة وأمن شركتك من البداية. القيام بذلك قد حفظ الاضطراب الداخلي, مرة, إحباط, نقود, وتضر بسمعة شركتك.

نبذة عن الكاتب

بات فوغارتي هو محقق الجريمة المنظمة السابق تقود الآن البحث في الإنترنت والتحقيقات في مجموعة أبحاث القامة. قرأ <ل href="http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=search&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=ar&u=http://www.fathomresearchgroup.com/about/our-team/?lang=ar&usg=ALkJrhhOGznMVuL29bcRKlgdja-oo8lyBQ">more حول بات .

The Real Cost of a Bad Hire

The Real Cost of a Bad Hire

A toxic employee

Hiring a toxic employee may have many costs.

The most rewarding aspect of working with good people is that you’re not alone in creating something that really matters. As a manager, watching a collection of committed, talented people working cohesively together made me proud and confident we could tackle anything thrown at us.

I think that most people come to work wanting to add value to their lives; the lives of people they work with; and the job at hand. Unfortunately, there are others who disrupt and poison the work culture, which can undermine the very existence and reputation of an organization. It is easy to measure the effects of theft, fraud, damage to property, and violence within the walls of a company, but accurately assessing the damage caused by employees who poison the culture is far more difficult.



Not only can interpersonal problems fester where these negative personalities exist… but the fallout can have a calamitous effect

These individuals sometimes possess a canny ability to convince others of their way of thinking (usually in self-serving ways) and can become the de facto boss, wielding influence through subtle or overt intimidation and other manipulations.

Not only can interpersonal problems fester where these negative personalities exist, but the fallout can have a calamitous effect on employer-employee relationships, trust, productivity, and the internal and external reputation of the organization.

A Lesson Learned

Conventional pre-employment background screening (criminal record, credit check, etc.) would not have revealed what we found…

Recently, an employee hired by an organization was causing significant disruption in the workplace. We were asked to perform a thorough background check on the employee and within an hour discovered numerous red flags. There were obvious suitability issues, and an overall disposition that crossed over into many arenas of inappropriateness, which were objectionable in general, but particularly undesirable in the employee’s position.

Conventional pre-employment background screening (criminal record, credit check, etc.) would not have revealed what we found, or provided any relevant insight. The employee was eventually terminated, but the cost, time and stress generated by the process was exhausting.

A significant amount of time, money and energy can be spent attempting to repair issues that threaten the reputation and survival of an organization. Though there is no simple answer, knowing who we let into the fold is a very good start.

A job applicant’s resume and credentials are not the totality of information available about them; it’s what they want you to see, and commonly used background checks are frequently inadequate tools for revealing the true nature of a potential hire. There is much more information provided by a thorough background screening process, which more accurately reflects character, reputation, patterns of behaviour, and associations.

So, the hard-won lesson this company’s experience teaches: all pre-employment screening is not created equally. Consider comprehensive corporate background check services that protect the integrity and security of your company from the outset. Doing so may save internal turmoil, time, frustration, money, and damage to your company’s reputation.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.