وثائق التفويض التوظيف-المكشوف عنها الذاتي. هذا ما كنت لا تعرف التي يمكن ان تؤذي

وثائق التفويض التوظيف-المكشوف عنها الذاتي. هذا ما كنت لا تعرف التي يمكن ان تؤذي

تقديم الدعم للمحاكمات الجنائية على نطاق واسع من خلال نظامنا القضائي وعلمني أشياء قليلة عن تقييم وتقدير الشخص أو الشركة حيث درجة المخاطرة قد تكون موجودة.

ضرورية لالتحقيقات الجنائية كان لدينا الحاجة إلى إذن من القاضي: مذكرة تفتيش; تصنت على المحادثات, أو أي أداة تشريعية أخرى, التي سمحت لنا لمواصلة تحقيقنا. كنا المطلوبة لتشمل جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة, سواء كانت جيدة او سيئة, في التطبيق, الذي ساعد القاضي في اتخاذ قرار عادل ومتوازن. إذا كنت انتقل بهذه الطريقة وكانت ناجحة, ثم أصبح من الصعب جداً للطعن في الأمر ’ s الشرعية في المحكمة.

لكن, طريقة واحدة لهزيمة القاضي ’ s إذن في المحاكمة كان دفاع يعرف الإفصاح غير المادية – الحجة القائلة بأن الشرطة لم تقدم جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة للقاضي الإذن، وأنه إذا كان القاضي يعلم هذا “الجديد” معلومات, أنه أو أنها سوف لا منحت الإذن. وهناك حجة الناجحة التي قام بها councel الدفاع يعني أن الأدلة المكتسبة من خلال إذن لا يمكن استخدامها في المحاكمة.

فماذا يكون هذا مبدأ قانوني للقيام بتقييم خطر شخص أو شركة? كل شىء!

عند استعراض خلفية موظف محتمل أو الشركة التي ترمي مجموعة من المعلومات وكشف الذات كحقيقة, أنه أمر خطير جدا لإجراء تقييم حصرا على أساس المعلومات هم تزود. السير الذاتية والمؤهلات, مثل الإعلانات, هناك تحيز طبيعتها – الشخص أو الشركة سوف تصور نفسها في ضوء مواتية, وإذ تؤكد على الإنجازات, وتناقص أو إهمال أوجه القصور أو الوقائع التي أقل مجانية. من الخطأ أن? بالطبع لا. المجموع الكلي لمرشح ’ s صلاحيتهم كشريك الموظف أو الأعمال التجارية ليست مجرد حصيلة من السمات الإيجابية والسلبية المكشوف عنها ذاتيا; لكن, يجب أن تكون الوقائع المقدمة دقيقة, أونيمبيليشيد ويمكن التحقق منها.

مرة تقييم سليم للفرد ’ s بيانات الاعتماد بالكامل, هم على ما يرام? ربما, ولكن ربما لا.

السير الذاتية, على سبيل المثال, المهارات القائمة, خدمة سابقة, والإنجازات, ولكن مفقودة المعلومات الحاسمة التي هي تماما كما صلة, مثل جمعيات, آراء شخصية, سمعة أو أنماط السلوك, وكلها تكشف عن الطابع, استقرار, ملاءمة والمخاطر. وهناك قلق متزايد بين أصحاب العمل وعامة الجمهور بشأن الأفراد والمنظمات التي تعرض الفقراء السلوك الاجتماعي أو غير أخلاقي. في الماضي, الأكثر يمكن أن تفلت من العقاب, ولكن الآن, مع قوة ونطاق وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية والإنترنت, انها في كثير من الأحيان مجرد مسألة وقت قبل أن الأسطح سلوك تافه أو مشبوهة.

باحث خلفية المهرة يمكن العثور على كمية كبيرة من المعلومات على شبكة الإنترنت (في بعض الأحيان في انعقادها المظلمة) التي يمكن استخدامها جنبا إلى جنب مع أدوات الفحص التقليدية (السير الذاتية, مقابلات, والسجلات الجنائية الشيكات) رسم صورة أكثر وضوحا من مرشح. A فحص الخلفية شامل يكشف ليس فقط صورة أكثر صدقا, ولكن يمكن استخدامها أيضا لدعم أو للتحقق من المعلومات المقدمة في السير الذاتية أو مقابلات. الجمع بين هاتين الطريقتين للفرز يساعد الشركات على اتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة مع الحد من المخاطر.

دوسن بحث جوجل بسيط ’ ر تأتي خدش سطح المعلومات المتاحة على شبكة الإنترنت. نتائج جوجل في بعض الأحيان مثل جبل الجليد مرئية فوق خط المياه. أنها ’ s ما أدناه في الأعماق المظلمة التي أكثر خطورة, بشأن, ذات الصلة والوحي.

هكذا, إلى دائرة العودة الى بلدي الأصلي المقارنة عدم الكشف عن المواد: أن صاحب العمل أو فرد جعلت نفس القرار لو كانت قد قدمت معلومات (التي كشفت عنها التحقق من معلومات دقيقة) التي لم يكشف في الفحص الأولي? ولكم أن تحكموا.

والدرس المستفاد هنا هو: الوصول إلى جميع المعلومات ذات الصلة, وأن تستخرجه المحققين-الإفصاح عن مرشح, قبل اتخاذ قرار خطير.

نبذة عن الكاتب

بات فوغارتي هو محقق الجريمة المنظمة السابق تقود الآن البحث في الإنترنت والتحقيقات في مجموعة أبحاث القامة. قرأ <ل href="http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=search&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=ar&u=http://www.fathomresearchgroup.com/about/our-team/?lang=ar&usg=ALkJrhhOGznMVuL29bcRKlgdja-oo8lyBQ">more حول بات .

Self-Disclosed Employment Credentials. It’s what you don’t know that can hurt

Self-Disclosed Employment Credentials. It’s what you don’t know that can hurt

Supporting large-scale criminal prosecutions through our judicial system has taught me a few things about evaluating and assessing a person or company where a degree of risk may be present.

Essential to our criminal investigations was the need for an authorization from a judge: a search warrant; wiretap, or any other legislative tool, which allowed us to further our investigation. We were required to include all relevant information, both good and bad, in the application, which aided the judge in making a fair and balanced decision. If you proceeded this way and were successful, then it became very difficult to challenge the warrant’s legality in court.

However, one way to defeat the judge’s authorization at trial was a defence known as material non-disclosure—the argument that the police did not provide all relevant information to the authorizing judge and that if the judge was aware of this “new” information, he or she would not have granted the authorization. A successful argument by defence councel meant that the evidence gained through the authorization could not be used at trial.

So what does this legal principle have to do with assessing the risk of person or company? Everything!

When reviewing the background of a potential employee or company purporting a set of self-disclosed information as fact, it is very dangerous to make an assessment exclusively on the basis of information they provide. Resumes and qualifications, like advertisements, are inherently biased—a person or company will depict themselves in a favourable light, emphasizing accomplishments, and diminishing or omitting shortcomings or facts that are less complimentary. Is that wrong? Of course not. The sum total of a candidate’s suitability as an employee or business partner is not a mere tally of self-disclosed positive and negative attributes; however, the facts provided should be accurate, unembellished and verifiable.

Once a proper assessment of an individual’s credentials are complete, are they are good to go? Perhaps, but maybe not.

Resumes, by way of example, list skills, past employment, and achievements, but are missing crucial information that is just as relevant, such as associations, personal views, reputation or patterns of behavior, all of which reveal character, stability, suitability and risk. There is a growing concern amongst employers and the general public regarding individuals and organizations that display poor social or unethical behaviour. In the past, most could get away with it, but now, with the power and scope of social media and the Internet, it’s often just a matter of time before unsavory or suspect behaviour surfaces.

A skilled background researcher can find an extensive amount of information on the web (sometimes in its dark recesses) that can be used in conjunction with conventional screening tools (resumes, interviews, and criminal records checks) to draw a clearer picture of a candidate. A comprehensive background check not only reveals a truer picture, but can also be used to support or verify information provided in resumes or interviews. Combining these two methods of screening helps companies make informed decisions while reducing risk.

A simple Google search doesn’t come scratch the surface of information available on the Internet. Google results are sometimes like the iceberg visible above the water line. It’s what’s below in the murky depths that are more dangerous, concerning, relevant and revelatory.

So, to circle back to my original material non-disclosure comparison: would an employer or individual have made the same decision if they had been provided information (revealed by a thorough background check) that was not disclosed in the initial examination? You be the judge.

The lesson here is: access all relevant information, candidate-disclosed and that mined by investigators, before you make a serious decision.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.