网上交友 – 好, 恶,丑

网上交友 – 好, 恶,丑

birds dating - did they start online?

在线约会…一个充满危险的世界.

在线约会可以是令人兴奋和乐趣, 对于一些可以导致严重和承诺的关系, 但网上开始关系是充满了危险. 网上约会的场面催生了骗子的新品种谁提出了一个虚假的形象赢得信任, 针对人谁是寻找爱情或关系, 然后利用这种信任为自己赢得.

网上约会的场面催生了骗子的新品种谁提出了一个虚假的形象赢得信任

对于骗子, 互联网是类似于在桶里的鱼: 有许多容易的目标. 如果你正在考虑网上约会的世界, or are already in an online relationship and thinking of pursuing a more serious commitment with your online-mate in our physical world, 请继续阅读.

约会的游戏规则正在改变

在线约会就要呆在这. 技术使我们能够获得比以往更多的信息, 促进为欺诈或非法活动的新时代. 像普通的感冒, 诈骗总是在进化成不同的东西每年. 改变我们的心态和方法对个人保护今天 ’ s 技术世界至关重要.

先生. "错误” – 很容易暴露

我最近看了上让我思考的 W5 小插曲. 它的题目是 “先生. 错了” 是讲述三个女人, 其中两人被争取通过在线约会网站,由罗伯特 · Kramar 给财务咨询第三, 人显著格仔和刑事的过去. 他的欺骗和背叛有关成本这些妇女 500 几千美元. 这个故事的可悲的是先生. Kramar ’ s 阴暗的过去会在显示小于 10 minutes of research for a fraction of what they lost. I have seen this far too often. 专业技能和个人, 男人和女人, 变得容易受这种类型的金融和有时, 情感上的剧痛.

网恋是门大生意

使用各种媒体来源为个人广告作为约会的一部分不是游戏的新, 所以它 ’ s 互联网,作为一个交友的工具,用于公司自成立以来没有惊喜. 与多达 40 使用网上约会服务单一百万美国人又好像从未有过一个更简单的时间来寻找合作伙伴. 但网络恋情能充满了危险, 从骗子到性侵犯, 谁隐瞒自己的动机背后看似无害的虚拟身份.

有好有坏网恋

有许多优势,网上约会; 你接触到的人,你永远不会有机会见面. 作为在线使用的增长, 这样做在满足来者不善潜在合作伙伴的风险. 这些人可以在众目睽睽下隐藏. 他们可以通过网上业务创造一个点缀或欺诈公众人物,很少有人有能力或愿望认证.

信任 – 钥匙打开宝箱

网上约会骗子提出了一个引人注目, 巧妙制作的人物设计,满足您的需求完全吻合

信任是我们最宝贵和守卫值之一. 相信有人让我们脆弱的. 我不会有任何其他方式; 已经值得信赖的朋友或爱的关系不能被打败, 它是到达那里的过程,是关键. 影响一个人的信任对非法谋取私利一些利己的目标, 堕落,有时犯罪人. 他们试图找出你是谁, 你喜欢什么,然后提出一个引人注目, 巧妙制作的人物设计,满足您的需求完全吻合, 欲望, 好恶. 然后,他们使用该角色为诱饵,开始保护您的信赖 – 任何CON的重要组成部分. 要小心似乎有许多共同之处和你一起的人 — — 这可能演变成 (像那样的情况下,妇女亏了先生. Kramar) 他们都太好了,是真的.

欢呼 – 在那里,每个人都知道你的名字

传统的方式,通过朋友结识朋友的, 家庭和社会群体可能构成危害较小. 一个人从外面你的团队提出了更高的风险和他们告诉你对自己的依赖,增加缺乏佐证的盛情到来,你会得到家人和朋友的意见.

那些谁打算误导你这样做创建一个点缀或欺诈性的网上个人资料. 他们依靠公众缺乏欲望或技能的调查他们的背景,集中精力赢得信任. 当你知道如何以及在哪里看, 很难不将它们公开.

当事情开始出错

约会的现实是,有时事情会出错. 谷歌是 适当的数据库到可靠 搜索背景 一个人的你想要知道更多关于. 找到的判断, 离婚, 和你预期的伙伴的财政和/或法律问题 ’ s 过去是关键的信息, 特别是如果它们被隐藏. 先进的互联网研究的培训的调查员可以挖掘自身潜能 “红旗”— — 协会, 行为模式, 和声誉 — — 这成为重要评价一个人 ’ s 字符和背景. 人们试图隐藏他们的过去将试图合法化他们是谁. 一 约会或婚前背景调查 将验证你的人是处于关系与是谁自称是.

关于作者

Pat Fogarty 是现在领先的互联网研究和调查在前的有组织犯罪调查员 噚研究小组. 阅读 更多关于帕特.

Online Dating – the Good, the Bad and the Ugly

Online Dating – the Good, the Bad and the Ugly

birds dating - did they start online?

Online dating…a world fraught with peril.

Dating someone online can be exciting and fun, and for some can lead to a serious and committed relationship, but starting a relationship online is fraught with peril. The online dating scene has spawned a new breed of con artist who presents a false image to gain trust, targeting people who are looking for love or a relationship, and then exploiting that trust for their own gain.

The online dating scene has spawned a new breed of con artist who presents a false image to gain trust

For the con artist, the Internet is akin to shooting fish in a barrel: there are many easy targets. If you are considering the online dating world, or are already in an online relationship and thinking of pursuing a more serious commitment with your online-mate  in our physical world, read on.

The rules of the dating game are changing

Online dating is here to stay. Technology has enabled us to access more information than ever before, facilitating a new era for fraud or illicit activities. Like the common cold, scams are always evolving into something different each year. Changing our mindset and approach to personal protection in today’s technological world is essential.

Mr. “Wrong” – very easy to expose

I recently watched an episode on W5 that got me thinking. It was titled “Mr. Wrong” and was about three women, two of whom were wooed through an online dating site and the third given financial advice by Robert Kramar, a man with a significantly checkered and criminal past. His deception and betrayal cost these women about 500 thousand dollars. The sad part of this story was that Mr. Kramar’s shady past would have been revealed in less than 10 minutes of research for a fraction of what they lost. I have seen this far too often. Professionally and personally, men and women alike, become vulnerable to this type of financial and sometimes, emotional devastation.

Online romance is big business

Using various media sources for personal ads as part of the dating game is not new, so it’s no surprise that the Internet has been used as a dating tool since its inception. With as many as 40 million single Americans using online dating services it would seem that there has never been an easier time to find a partner. But Internet romance can be fraught with peril, ranging from liars to sexual predators, who hide their motives behind seemingly innocuous virtual identities.

There is good and bad to online dating

There are many advantages to online dating; you get exposure to people you would never have an opportunity to meet. As online use grows, so does the risk in meeting potential partners with ill intent. These people can hide in plain sight. They can create an embellished or fraudulent public persona through an online presence that few people have the skills or desire to authenticate.

Trust – the key to opening the treasure chest

An online dating con artist presents a compelling, artfully crafted persona designed to dovetail perfectly with your needs

Trust is one of our most treasured and guarded values. Trusting someone makes us vulnerable. I wouldn’t have it any other way; having trusted friends or a loving relationship can’t be beat, it’s the process of getting there that is critical. Compromising someone’s trust for illicit personal gain is the goal of some self-serving, depraved and sometimes criminal people. They seek to find out who you are, what you like and then present a compelling, artfully crafted persona designed to dovetail perfectly with your needs, desires, likes and dislikes. They then use that persona as bait to begin securing your trust – the essential ingredient of any con. Be careful with people that seem to have to many commonalities with you—it could turn out (as it did in the case of the women conned by Mr. Kramar) that they are too good to be true.

Cheers – where everyone knows your name

Traditional ways of meeting people through friends, family and social groups may pose less danger. A person coming from outside your group presents a higher degree of risk and an increased reliance on what they tell you about themselves that lacks the kind of corroboration you’d get from the opinion of family and friends.

Those who intend to mislead you do so by creating an embellished or fraudulent online profile. They rely on the public’s lack of desire or skill to investigate their background and concentrate their efforts on gaining trust. When you know how and where to look, it is not difficult to expose them.

When things start to go wrong

The reality of dating is that sometimes things can go wrong. Google is not the appropriate database to reliably search the background of a person you want to know more about. Finding judgments, divorces, and financial and/or legal problems in your intended partner’s past are critical pieces of information, especially if they are being hidden. An investigator trained in advanced Internet research can uncover potential “red flags”—associations, patterns of behaviour, and reputation—which become important in assessing a person’s character and background. People trying to hide their past will try to legitimatize who they are. A dating or premarital background check will verify that the person you are in a relationship with is who the claim to be.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.