法律披露审计和审查

披露在法律事项中是材料的我国司法制度的最重要方面之一. 尽管这, 它经常被误解, 不完整, 和日益更加复杂. 我们披露团队提供温哥华和公元前法律公司高效、 准确审核和审查的披露包, 评价的优势, 弱点和所有因素根据有关加拿大的法律和准则.

信息披露义务

冠和调查机构有义务披露所有的相关材料和他们所掌握的信息, 和的解释权是不断扩大和演变. 因为信息生成根据调查是公众的财产 — — 所以, “正义是看得见” — — 冠和警方必须采取确保履行他们的义务披露的做法.

辩方律师有义务通过积极寻求相关材料,一旦他们意识到他们的孜孜追求披露. 及时报告非披露问题向法院的失效会影响公平审讯.

免费咨询 & 估计
收到法律披露审计咨询.
免费咨询 & 估计

揣摸研究小组披露团队

揣摸研究组织的调查人员有丰富的经验在重大刑事调查支持的重大案件的处理原则. 我们是在创造专家, 管理和审查披露包, 无论是简单还是复杂. 我们的专家能够满足预期的司法审查程序的信息披露法规遵从性要求的历史.

作为披露软件包已经变得更大、 技术上更复杂它已成为越来越难以有效和高效地检查这些披露材料. 披露时常想念马克, 留下一些证据方面审视, 含: 证据的连续性, 缺少文件, 采购和文件管理问题

揣摸 ’ s 披露, 审计和审查服务

  • 咨询和创建法律披露包
  • 修复和管理缺乏披露软件包
  • 审查, 审计和报告上的优势和劣势的财务资料披露方案.
  • 审查并报告内容的问题,包括组织, 完整性, 连续性, 文件管理, 展品, 索引, 书签, 调查日志和其他问题.
  • 识别并咨询相关信息的披露的弱点
  • 扫描, 书签和索引新披露材料. 见 扫描的文档 & 电子披露 更多的信息.

我们的团队 ’ s 执法背景提供附加值的组件向我们披露点评. 我们符合当前披露法律和义务,并采取支持平衡和公平的司法进程的中立立场.

Legal Disclosure Audit and Review

Disclosure of material in legal matters is one of the most important facets of our judicial system. Despite this, it is often misunderstood, incomplete, and increasingly more complicated. Our disclosure team provides Vancouver and BC legal firms efficient and accurate audit and review of disclosure packages, evaluating strengths, weaknesses and all factors pursuant to relevant Canadian laws and guidelines.

Disclosure obligations

The Crown and investigative agencies have an obligation to disclose all relevant materials and information that is in their possession, and the interpretation of that is constantly broadening and evolving. Because information generated pursuant to an investigation is the property of the public — so that “justice is seen to be done” — Crown and police must adopt practices that ensure their obligation to disclose is met.

Defence counsel has an obligation to diligently pursue disclosure by actively seeking relevant materials once they become aware of them. Failure to promptly report non-disclosure issues to the Courts can affect the fairness of a trial.

Free Consultation & Estimate
Receive a legal disclosure audit consultation.
Free Consultation & Estimate

Fathom Research Group disclosure team

Fathom Research Group investigators have extensive experience in major criminal investigations supported by the principles of major case management. We are experts in the creation, management and review of disclosure packages, be they simple or highly complex. Our experts have a history of meeting disclosure compliance requirements expected by the judicial review process.

As disclosure packages have become larger and more technically complex it has become increasingly more difficult to effectively and efficiently examine these disclosure materials. Disclosure often misses the mark, leaving a number of evidentiary areas unexamined, including: evidence continuity, missing documentation, sourcing and file management issues

Fathom’s disclosure, audit and review services

  • Consult and create legal disclosure packages
  • Repair and manage deficient disclosure packages
  • Review, audit and report on the strengths and weakness of a disclosure package.
  • Examine and report on content issues including organization, completeness, continuity, file management, exhibits, indexing, bookmarking, investigative logs and other issues.
  • Identify and consult on relevant disclosure weaknesses
  • Scan, bookmark and index new disclosure material. See Document Scanning & Electronic Disclosure for more information.

Our team’s law enforcement background provides an added-value component to our disclosure reviews. We comply with current disclosure laws and obligations and adopt a position of neutrality in support of a balanced and fair judicial process.