وسجل جنائي تحقق كفى?

وسجل جنائي تحقق كفى?

أهلا ومرحبا بك في موقعنا. إذا لم تكن قد مطعون في جميع أنحاء بعد, لا تتردد في القيام بذلك. مجموعة أبحاث القامة هو كل شيء عن البحث على الإنترنت ونحن نعرف الكثير منكم مشاركة اهتمام مماثل في معرفة عن الناس, الأماكن والأشياء. بعد أن كان منذ فترة طويلة ومثيرة للاهتمام للغاية المهنية في عمليات إنفاذ القانون الوطنية والدولية, شهدنا وعاش في عالم من المجرمين ذكي جدا وقوية. هذا هو عالم أن معظم الناس (بما في ذلك العديد من ضباط إنفاذ القانون) لا ترى. إنه عالم من الرموز السرية, لغات أجنبية, والمؤامرات والناس الخطرة التي تعمل بالتنسيق مع بعضها البعض في جميع أنحاء العالم. والفرق الوحيد هو مجموعة القواعد و “عملية محكمة” هو أيضا خارج لدينا آليات المنازعات المدنية القياسية. العديد من التقنيات التي استخدمناها في الماضي كانت سرية ومصممة للكشف عن أحلك أسرار جنائيا التفكير الناس.. كيف يفكرون, رد فعل، وفي نهاية المطاف التنبؤ بما تتخذه من الإجراءات في المستقبل. ومع تطور شبكة الإنترنت, تدريجيا وأصبح أداة قيمة ونحن تستخدم بشكل روتيني في تحقيقاتنا.

العثور على المعلومات التي عقدت في إطار طبقات من البيانات على شبكة الإنترنت هي الخبز والزبدة ما نقوم به ونحن نحب ذلك. في مهنتنا السابقة, استخدمنا العديد من مصادر المعلومات لإنشاء الصورة أو الملف الشخصى شخص أو مجموعة. كلمة المنطوق هنا هو “مصادر عديدة”. عندما كنا نقتصر على مؤشرات بسيطة تحقق, نحن لحد من نطاق والتمثيل الحقيقي للشخص أو مجموعة نحن نبحث في.

قد توفر الشيكات السجل الجنائي شعور زائف بالأمان

هناك الكثير من وزنه التي يتم وضعها على الاختيار السجل الجنائي الذي هو في نهاية المطاف مضللة.

وهذا يقودني إلى أول مناقشتي…سجل الشيكات الجنائية. هناك الكثير من وزنه التي يتم وضعها على الاختيار السجل الجنائي الذي هو في نهاية المطاف مضللة, غير مكتملة، ويمكن أن يترك الشخص بإحساس زائف بالأمان. لا تفهموني خطأ, فإنه لا يزال أداة هامة ولكن من المرجح أن تكون له قيمة محدودة على نفسه.

لم المشتبه بهم أخطر ومتطورة أننا المتبعة في حالات مؤامرة كبيرة ليس لديها سجل المجرمين على الإطلاق. في بعض الحالات فعلوا, ومع ذلك كانت سجلاتها الحد الأدنى وغير ذات صلة بالنشاط انها تتعقب خلال تحقيقاتنا.

واقع الحصول على إدانة جنائية هو أنه يتطلب الكثير من الأشياء للذهاب الحق قبل ان نصل الى هناك. خذ على سبيل المثال المحتال. يذهب حول عمله الحق على طول حافة السياج القانوني حيث انه لا يمكن ان يحاكم. ربما هو يخطو فوق خط من وقت لآخر. الآن أنت بحاجة إلى شخص لتقديم شكوى. ثم كنت بحاجة للحصول على الشرطة للتحقيق تماما (حظا سعيدا) وجمع نأمل أدلة كافية. إذا كان ذلك سارت الامور بشكل جيد, كنت في حاجة الى المدعي العام لوضع تهمة ومحاكمة القضية. وأخيرا قد تحدث محاكمة و, إذا اقتضى الأمر, قناعة. تذكر أيضا, ليس كل الاقتناع يؤدي إلى السجل الإجرامي. حتى إذا كان النظام ليست قادرة على وضع كل عنصر من هذه العناصر معا, لن يكون لديك إدانة جنائية. سجل إجرامي أم لا, في معظم الحالات, انها لن تكشف عن نمط من السلوك أو الجمعيات التي المحتال قد عرض في جميع أنحاء أصدقائك, الأسرة أو الموظفين?

رخيصة وسريعة فحص الخلفية عادة ما يكون غير كاف

شيك سجل إجرامي في كثير من الأحيان لا توفر
معلومات كافية عن خلفية شخص ما.

في معظم فحص ما قبل التوظيف, يتم إجراء تحريات تعود إلى سبعة 10 سنوات. السبب? هناك بعض القيود إلى أي مدى يمكنك ننظر إلى الوراء في الماضي لشخص ما, ولكن غالبية الأحيان ببساطة يأتي الى التكلفة. وأبعد عدت إلى الماضي لشخص ما, وأكثر تكلفة يحصل. وهذه خطوة من شأنها أن معظم الناس لا تأخذ, في الغالب لأنه يكلف أكثر من اللازم. كنت مؤخرا, اتصل شركة فحص الخلفية وطلب المشورة على الشيكات توظيف لشركة صديق. وأوصوا شيك سجل إجرامي وشيك مرجعية ل $59.00, إذا كنت تفعل العديد منهم. هذا, فحص بسيط, لن توفر معلومات كافية للوصول الخلفية لشخص ما. لكن, فإن معظم الشركات النظر في هذه العملية كاملة والتحرك على. تكلفة ليحل محل, تدريب وحماية الأصول الخاصة بك, سمعة والموظفين من تأجير سيئة هم فلكي مقارنة مع 59،00 $ الاختيار التي لن تعطيك ما تحتاجه من معلومات. على الرغم من غير كافية, أنها رخيصة, سريع وما يمر باعتباره خدمة فحص الخلفية للشركات لأن العلمانيين الجمهور ليس على بينة من طبيعة كثير من الأحيان خاطفة للخدمة.

الجانب السلبي الآخر في استخدام مجرد الاختيار السجل الجنائي هو موضوع يعلم ما تقومون به، ويمكن بسهولة الحصول على جميع أنحاء البحث. تذكر, الطريقة الوحيدة للتأكد من سوابق جنائية إيجابي بالنسبة للفرد هي لأخذ بصماتهم, الذي ليس كثيرا ما تفعل. شيك سجل جنائي وعادة ما تقتصر على منطقة معينة أو بلد, التي لن التقاط دولي الأشخاص.

تحقيقات خلفية شاملة
– قرار إدارة المخاطر

في النهاية, يأتي كل ذلك إلى قرار إدارة المخاطر وما القصيد منظمة غير. لقد رأيت العديد من الشركات تركيب أنظمة متطورة لإبقاء الناس خارج, ولكن القليل من البحث عندما تجلب موظف في. بصراحة, لقد تم فاجأ على ما يمكننا معرفة الشخص الطابع والجمعيات باستخدام تقنيات وقواعد البيانات الخاصة التي تعقد على شبكة الإنترنت. لقد وجدت في معظم الحالات, أن سجل جنائي ديه الحد الأدنى من استخدام بالمقارنة مع الزميلة الشخص ونمط محددة من السلوك. لقد وجدت أيضا أن مجرد اقتراح من خلفية التحقيق الشامل من شأنه أن يردع معظم الأشخاص الذين يحاولون الاحتيال أو تضليل لكم. إذا كنت تحتاج إلى خلفية التحقيق تركيزا, انها حقا لا أن مكلفة وسنكون سعداء لتقديم تشاور ومعرفة شيء بالنسبة لك.

في النهاية, سجل الشيكات الجنائية هي جزء مهم من عملية فحص الخلفية, لكنها ناقصة وتفشل في الكشف عن المعلومات الهامة في كثير من الأحيان, ترك الناس مع شعور زائف بالأمان.

نبذة عن الكاتب

بات فوغارتي هو محقق الجريمة المنظمة السابق تقود الآن البحث في الإنترنت والتحقيقات في مجموعة أبحاث القامة. قرأ <ل href="http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=search&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=ar&u=http://www.fathomresearchgroup.com/about/our-team/?lang=ar&usg=ALkJrhhOGznMVuL29bcRKlgdja-oo8lyBQ">more حول بات .

Is a Criminal Record Check Enough?

Is a Criminal Record Check Enough?

Hello and welcome to our website. If you haven’t poked around yet, feel free to do so. Fathom Research Group is all about Internet research and we know many of you share a similar interest in finding out about people, places and things. Having had a long standing and extremely interesting career in national and international law enforcement operations, we have witnessed and lived in a world of very clever and powerful criminals. This is a world that most people (including many law enforcement officers) never see. It is a world of secret codes, foreign languages, conspiracies and dangerous people working in concert with each other throughout the world. The only difference is their set of rules and “court process” is well outside our standard civil dispute mechanisms. Many of the techniques we used in the past were covert and designed to uncover the darkest secrets of criminally minded people… how they think, react and ultimately predicting their actions in the future. As the Internet developed, it progressively became a valuable tool that we used routinely in our investigations.

Finding information held within layers of data on the Internet is the bread and butter of what we do and we love it. In our previous profession, we used many sources of information to establish a picture or profile of a person or group. The operative word here is “many sources”. When we limit ourselves to a simple indices check, we limit the scope and true representation of the person or group we are looking at.

Criminal record checks may provide a false sense of security

There is a lot of weight that is placed on a criminal record check that is ultimately misleading.

This leads me to my first discussion…criminal record checks. There is a lot of weight that is placed on a criminal record check that is ultimately misleading, incomplete and could leave a person with a false sense of security. Don’t get me wrong, it is still an important tool but will likely have limited value on it’s own.

The most dangerous and sophisticated suspects that we pursued in large conspiracy cases did not have criminals record at all. In some cases they did, however their records were minimal and irrelevant to the activity they were pursuing during our investigations.

The reality of getting a criminal conviction is that it requires a lot of things to go right before you get there. Take for example a fraudster. He goes about his business right along the edge of the legal fence where he can’t be prosecuted. Maybe he steps over the line from time to time. Now you need someone to make a complaint. Then you need to get the police to fully investigate (good luck) and hopefully gather enough evidence. If that goes well, you need a prosecutor to lay a charge and prosecute the case. And finally a trial may occur and, if warranted, a conviction. Remember too, not every conviction leads to a criminal record. So if the system is not able to put all of these elements together, you will not have a criminal conviction. Criminal record or not, in most cases, it will not reveal a pattern of behavior or associations that the fraudster may display around your friends, family or employees?

Cheap and fast background screening is usually insufficient

A criminal record check frequently doesn’t provide
sufficient information about someone’s background.

In most pre-employment screening, background checks are conducted going back seven to 10 years. The reason? There are some limitations to how far you can look back into someone’s past, but the majority of times it simply comes down to cost. The farther you look back into someone’s past, the more expensive it gets. This is a step that most people won’t take, mostly because it costs too much. I recently, phoned a background check company and asked for advise on a hiring checks for a friend’s company. They recommended a criminal record check and a reference check for $59.00, if I do several of them. This, simple check, will not provide sufficient information to access someone’s background. However, most companies will consider this process complete and move on. The cost to replace, train and protect your assets, reputation and employees from a bad hire are astronomical compared to a$59.00 check that will not give you the information you need. Though inadequate, it is cheap, fast and is what passes as a corporate background check service because the lay public isn’t aware of the often cursory nature of the service.

The other downside in just using a criminal record check is the subject knows what you are doing and can easily get around the search. Remember, the only way to ascertain a positive criminal record for an individual is to be fingerprinted, which is not often done. A criminal record check is usually limited to a specific area or country, which will not capture international persons.

Comprehensive background investigations
– a risk management decision

In the end, it all comes down to a risk management decision and what an organization’s bottom line is. I have seen many companies install sophisticated systems to keep people out, but little research when they bring an employee in. Frankly, I’ve been surprised on what we can learn about a person’s character and associations using special techniques and databases held on the Internet. I have found in most cases, that a criminal record has minimal use as compared to a person’s associates and identifiable pattern of behavior. I have also found that the mere suggestion of a comprehensive background investigation will deter most persons that are attempting to defraud or mislead you. If you require a focused background investigation, it’s really not that expensive and we would be glad to provide a consultation and figure something out for you.

In the end, criminal record checks are an important part of the background check process, but they are incomplete and often fail to uncover critical information, leaving people with a false sense of security.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.