Жертвы’ Служба пропаганды прав

Июля 23, 2015, Канадский закон о Билле о правах жертв вступил в силу. Закон предоставляет жертвам преступлений с законные права на информацию, Защита, участие, реституция и процесс подачи жалоб, что дает им право голоса в системе уголовного правосудия. Законопроект определяет жертвой преступления как любого человека, их родственники, супруга или иждивенца, кто был нанесен физический или эмоциональный ущерб, ущерб имуществу, или экономический ущерб в результате уголовного преступления и некоторых других актах.

Хотя законопроект предусматривает права, жертвы могут иметь трудности понимания сложных процедур, доступ к информации, или самостоятельно пропаганда. Fathom’s victim advocacy service supports victims by educating, облегчение доступа, и перемещения сложных или бюрократических процедур на жертву ’ имени s.

Бесплатная консультация & Оценка
Получить жертв’ консультации адвокации прав.
Бесплатная консультация & Оценка

Наши жертвы’ Услуги прав

Фатом Research Group — это профессиональный следственный орган с опытом в следственных протокол, Управление файлами и раскрытие информации. Наши следователи имеют обширный опыт в проведении уголовных расследований и способны выполнять аудит и отслеживание хода выполнения файла. В партнерстве с фирмой Ванкувер основе уголовного права, Johnson Дойл и Sugarman, Фатом исследовательская группа будет действовать от имени жертвы:

  • Обучение жертв об их правах в соответствии с Канадского Билля о правах жертв
  • Применение от имени жертв для доступа к информации
  • Обзор/аудита расследования раскрытие, обновления и статус расследования/уголовного преследования
  • Обеспечение жертва ’ s право на защиту
  • Обеспечение жертва ’ s право на информацию и участие в системе уголовного правосудия
  • Помощь в поиске реституции
  • Подачи жалобы и следуйте вверх от имени жертвы
  • Предоставление любого дальнейшего представления при необходимости

Обзор Канады жертв Билль о правах

Жертвы’ права

Жертвой теперь могут осуществлять свои права, в то время как преступление расследуется, преследованию и на протяжении всего процесса, когда правонарушитель подлежит уголовному правосудию, исправления или условном освобождении процессы. Для случаев, в которых обвиняемый был найден предстать суда или не несет уголовной ответственности вследствие психического расстройства, the victim can exercise their rights while the accused is subject to the jurisdiction of a court or Review Board. The Canadian Victims Bill of Rights supersedes all other federal Acts. Where inconsistencies arise between the Canadian Bill of Rights, Закон о канадских прав человека, Закон о языках, Доступ к информации, или о конфиденциальности, права согласно Канадского Билля о правах жертв будет сочетаться с эти квази конституционных законов.

Жертвы преступлений

Уголовной виктимизации имеет далеко идущие негативные последствия для физических лиц, их семей, и общества в целом. Никто не ожидает быть жертвой преступления и существует много центров, которые существуют, предлагая консультации и терапия, но главным образом жертва хочет ответы, подотчетность и справедливость. Это может быть сложной задачей для понимать и правильно оценить уголовное расследование и преследование. В серьезных вопросах, Это лучше оставить профессионалам.

Подробнее о Канадские жертв Билль о правах.

Victims’ Rights Advocacy Service

On July 23, 2015, the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights Act came into force. The Act provides victims of crime with statutory rights to information, protection, participation, restitution and a complaint process that gives them a voice in the criminal justice system. The Bill defines a victim of crime as any individual, their relatives, spouse or dependant, who has suffered physical or emotional harm, property damage, or economic loss as a result of a criminal offence and certain other acts.

Although the Bill provides rights, victims may have difficulty understanding complex procedures, accessing information, or self-advocating.  Fathom’s victim advocacy service supports victims by educating, facilitating access, and navigating complex or bureaucratic procedures on the victim’s behalf.

Free Consultation & Estimate
Receive a victims’ rights advocacy consultation.
Free Consultation & Estimate

Our victims’ rights services

Fathom Research Group is a professional investigative agency with expertise in investigative protocol, file management and disclosure. Our investigators have extensive experience in criminal investigations and are able to audit and review the progress of the file. In partnership with Vancouver-based criminal law firm, Johnson Doyle and Sugarman, Fathom Research Group will act on behalf of the victim by:

  • Educating victims on their rights pursuant to the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights
  • Applying on the victims behalf for access to information
  • Reviewing/auditing investigative disclosure, updates and status of an investigation/prosecution
  • Ensuring the victim’s right to protection
  • Ensuring the victim’s right to information and participation throughout the criminal justice system
  • Assisting in seeking restitution
  • Filing a complaint and follow up on behalf of the victim
  • Providing any further representation as required

Canadian Victims Bill of Rights Overview

Victims’ rights

A victim can now exercise their rights while an offence is being investigated, prosecuted and throughout the process where an offender is subject to criminal justice, corrections or conditional release processes. For cases in which an accused has been found unfit to stand trial or not criminally responsible due to mental disorder, the victim can exercise their rights while the accused is subject to the jurisdiction of a court or Review Board.  The Canadian Victims Bill of Rights supersedes all other federal Acts.  Where inconsistencies arise between the Canadian Bill of Rights, the Canadian Human Rights Act, the Official Languages Act, the Access to Information Act, or the Privacy Act, the rights under the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights will be balanced with these other quasi-constitutional statutes.

Victims of crime

Criminal victimization has far reaching negative consequences on individuals, their families, and society at large. No one expects to be a victim of crime and there are many resource centers that exist offering counseling and therapy, but mostly a victim wants answers, accountability and justice. It can be a daunting task to understand and properly assess a criminal investigation and prosecution. In serious matters, it is best left to professionals.

Read more about the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights.