Opfern’ Rechte-Advocacy-Service

Am Juli 23, 2015, der kanadische Opfer Bill Of Rights Act in Kraft getreten. Das Gesetz sieht Opfer von Straftaten mit gesetzlichen Rechte zu Informationen, Schutz, Teilnahme, Restitution und ein Beschwerde-Prozess, der gibt ihnen eine Stimme in der Strafjustiz. Das Gesetz definiert Opfer eines Verbrechens als jedes Individuum, Ihre Angehörigen, Ehegatten oder unterhaltsberechtigte, die physischen oder emotionalen Schaden erlitten hat, Sachschäden, oder Vermögensschäden infolge einer Straftat und bestimmte andere Handlungen.

Obwohl der Gesetzentwurf Rechte sieht, Opfer können Schwierigkeiten beim Verständnis komplexer Verfahren haben., Zugriff auf Informationen, oder selbst befürworten. Fathom’s victim advocacy service supports victims by educating, Erleichterung des Zugangs, und Navigieren in komplexen oder bürokratische Verfahren auf das Opfer ’ s Namen.

Kostenlose Beratung & Schätzung
Erhalten Sie ein Opfer’ Rechte Interessenvertretung Konsultation.
Kostenlose Beratung & Schätzung

Unser Opfer’ Rechte Dienstleistungen

Fathom Research Group ist eine professionelle investigative Agentur mit Kompetenz in investigativen Protokoll, Dateimanagement und Offenlegung. Unsere Ermittler haben umfangreiche Erfahrungen bei strafrechtlichen Ermittlungen und sind in der Lage, die Prüfung und die Fortschritte der Datei überprüfen. In Partnerschaft mit Vancouver ansässige Criminal Law firm, Johnson Doyle und Sugarman, Fathom-Forschungsgruppe wird im Namen des Opfers von fungieren.:

  • Aufklärung der Opfer über ihre Rechte gemäß der kanadischen Opfer Bill Of Rights
  • Anwendung in der Opfer-Namen für den Zugriff auf Informationen
  • Überprüfung/Überwachung investigative Offenlegung, Aktuelles und den Status einer Untersuchung/Verfolgung
  • Sicherstellung des Opfers ’ s Recht auf Schutz
  • Sicherstellung des Opfers ’ s Recht auf Information und Partizipation in der Strafjustiz
  • Unterstützung bei der Suche nach Rückgabe
  • Einreichung einer Beschwerde und folgen sich im Namen des Opfers
  • Jede weitere Darstellung nach Bedarf bereitstellen

Kanadische Opfer Verfassungsurkunde Überblick

Opfern’ Rechte

Ein Opfer kann nun ihre Rechte ausüben, während eine Straftat untersucht wird, strafrechtlich verfolgt und im Verlauf des Prozesses, wo ein Täter vorbehaltlich der Strafjustiz ist, Korrekturen oder bedingte Entlassung Prozesse. Für Fälle, in denen Angeklagten ungeeignet, stand Test- oder nicht strafrechtlich zur Verantwortung durch psychische Störung gefunden wurde, the victim can exercise their rights while the accused is subject to the jurisdiction of a court or Review Board. The Canadian Victims Bill of Rights supersedes all other federal Acts. Where inconsistencies arise between the Canadian Bill of Rights, der kanadische Human Rights Act, die Amtssprachen-Act, der Zugang zum Informationsfreiheitsgesetz, oder das Datenschutzgesetz, die Rechte unter der kanadischen Opfer Bill Of Rights werden ausgeglichen, mit anderen verfassungsähnliche Satzung.

Opfer von Straftaten

Krimineller Viktimisierung hat weit reichende negative Konsequenzen für Einzelpersonen, ihre Familien, und der Gesellschaft insgesamt. Niemand erwartet, dass Opfer eines Verbrechens zu werden und es gibt viele Ressourcenzentren, die vorhanden sind, bietet Beratung und Therapie, aber vor allem ein Opfer will Antworten, Verantwortlichkeit und Gerechtigkeit. Es ist eine schwierige Aufgabe zu verstehen und richtig einzuschätzen, eine strafrechtliche Untersuchung und Verfolgung. In schweren Fällen, Es ist am besten den Profis überlassen.

Lesen Sie mehr über die Kanadische Opfer Verfassungsurkunde.

Victims’ Rights Advocacy Service

On July 23, 2015, the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights Act came into force. The Act provides victims of crime with statutory rights to information, protection, participation, restitution and a complaint process that gives them a voice in the criminal justice system. The Bill defines a victim of crime as any individual, their relatives, spouse or dependant, who has suffered physical or emotional harm, property damage, or economic loss as a result of a criminal offence and certain other acts.

Although the Bill provides rights, victims may have difficulty understanding complex procedures, accessing information, or self-advocating.  Fathom’s victim advocacy service supports victims by educating, facilitating access, and navigating complex or bureaucratic procedures on the victim’s behalf.

Free Consultation & Estimate
Receive a victims’ rights advocacy consultation.
Free Consultation & Estimate

Our victims’ rights services

Fathom Research Group is a professional investigative agency with expertise in investigative protocol, file management and disclosure. Our investigators have extensive experience in criminal investigations and are able to audit and review the progress of the file. In partnership with Vancouver-based criminal law firm, Johnson Doyle and Sugarman, Fathom Research Group will act on behalf of the victim by:

  • Educating victims on their rights pursuant to the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights
  • Applying on the victims behalf for access to information
  • Reviewing/auditing investigative disclosure, updates and status of an investigation/prosecution
  • Ensuring the victim’s right to protection
  • Ensuring the victim’s right to information and participation throughout the criminal justice system
  • Assisting in seeking restitution
  • Filing a complaint and follow up on behalf of the victim
  • Providing any further representation as required

Canadian Victims Bill of Rights Overview

Victims’ rights

A victim can now exercise their rights while an offence is being investigated, prosecuted and throughout the process where an offender is subject to criminal justice, corrections or conditional release processes. For cases in which an accused has been found unfit to stand trial or not criminally responsible due to mental disorder, the victim can exercise their rights while the accused is subject to the jurisdiction of a court or Review Board.  The Canadian Victims Bill of Rights supersedes all other federal Acts.  Where inconsistencies arise between the Canadian Bill of Rights, the Canadian Human Rights Act, the Official Languages Act, the Access to Information Act, or the Privacy Act, the rights under the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights will be balanced with these other quasi-constitutional statutes.

Victims of crime

Criminal victimization has far reaching negative consequences on individuals, their families, and society at large. No one expects to be a victim of crime and there are many resource centers that exist offering counseling and therapy, but mostly a victim wants answers, accountability and justice. It can be a daunting task to understand and properly assess a criminal investigation and prosecution. In serious matters, it is best left to professionals.

Read more about the Canadian Victims Bill of Rights.