إدارة الأعمال الدولية & العناية الواجبة للشركات

إدارة الأعمال الدولية & العناية الواجبة للشركات

International Corporate Due Diligenceنهج خاطفة ل العناية الواجبة على شركاء الأعمال التجارية الدولية لم يعد كافيا وخطوة هامة بالنسبة للشركات العاملة على الصعيد العالمي. جهد بذل العناية الواجبة السليم قد يؤدي إلى تأخير علاقة تجارية جديدة, ولكن مع الأخذ في اختصارات والفشل في صحيح الشركاء الدوليين البيطري يمكن أن يكون لها الأثر المالي والتشغيلي كارثي. لحماية أنفسهم من الكوارث في المستقبل, أن الشركات صنعا المضي قدما بحذر وبدقة, اتباع نهج تحقيق منهجي الذي سيتم كشف المخاطر المحتملة.

بينما جمع التفاصيل المالية والقانونية الهامة, فهي جزء واحد فقط من عدة الاحتياطات التي ينبغي أن تأخذ شركة عند تقييم شريك الأعمال تجارية الدولية. التعرف على المخاطر المحتملة والتاريخ للشخص(s) خلف الشركات المحلية أو الدولية, التجارة والاستثمار أحد جوانب الهامة لهذا الاستفسار.

القوانين واللوائح

لقد incumbumbent أنه على الشركات أن تكون على علم قوانين البلد وتحقيق الامتثال شريك تجاري محتمل معهم

الامريكى. والحكومات الكندية فرض القوانين والأنظمة التي تعزز الأمن القومي, السياسة الخارجية, والمصالح الاقتصادية لدولهم. ويشمل ذلك, ولكن لا يقتصر على, الأنظمة المتعلقة الصادرات, واردات, عقوبات تجارية, طلبات للامتثال لمقاطعة معينة, والرشوة. عقوبات مدنية وجنائية قد تفرض على الشركات التي تشكل انتهاكا لهذه القوانين واللوائح. ومن متزايد يتعين على المنظمات القيام بأعمال تجارية في الخارج ليكون على بينة من الدول المعنية’ قوانين, وإجراء التحقيق أن يحدد ما إذا كان الشركاء التجاريين المحتملين هي في الامتثال للقوانين واللوائح.

كيف يعمل العناية الواجبة

لا توجد قواعد الجاد والسريع التي تحكم معايير أو بروتوكول لإجراء تحقيقات العناية الواجبة الدولية. مثل أي تحقيق, عليك أن تبدأ مع عملية تقصي الحقائق. اسأل شريك تجاري محتمل لإكمال استبيان يقدم معلومات محددة وشاملة سوف تحتاج لبدء البحث الخاصة بك. خذ محايدة, نهج التحقيق, التدقيق في المعلومات المقدمة, في حين يجري الحذر لتحديد ما هو مفقود. تحقق أكبر قدر من المعلومات ما تستطيع، والنظر في تعيين محقق المهنية التي هي مختصة في هذا النوع من الأبحاث.

وعند النظر إلى الأرقام العمل هو جزء واحد فقط من عملية. من يقف وراء الأعمال وخلفيتهم يمكن أن يكون أكثر أهمية بكثير. وبمجرد الانتهاء من ل “خطر- تستند” تحليل, اتخاذ إجراءات لمواصلة التحقيق في أي الأعلام الحمراء التي اكتشفها الأبحاث الأولية.

أخطاء العناية الواجبة: لا توجد أعذار جيدة

للأسف (وغير حكيم) كثير تحقيقات العناية الواجبة للشركات وبدأت بعد يتم إدخال علاقات تجارية في, في كثير من الأحيان في ضوء المعلومات التي يتم اكتشافها عن طريق الخطأ, ذكرت من قبل السلطات, أو تم الكشف عنها من قبل الشركاء التجاريين. ومع ذلك تم العثور على المعلومات, الحقيقة أنه أسن ’ تي اكتشفت في وقت مبكر كثيرا لأنه لم يتم إجراء لا تحقيق أو أجرى تحقيق في سوء وألم ’ ر التحقق من كافة التفاصيل المقدمة أو اكتشاف المعلومات ذات الصلة لم يكشف عنه.

لن تقبل أي محكمة أو التحقيق “نحن ديدن ’ أدري” أو “نحن ديدن ’ إجراء تحقيقات وافية في تي” كحجة قانونية صحيحة

أي شراكة تجارية قد المخاطر, ولكن وتتفاقم المخاطر بشكل كبير للأشخاص والشركات التي تبدأ في وقت لاحق العلاقات واكتشاف التحريفات, مخالفات قانونية أو مالية. لن تقبل أي محكمة أو التحقيق “نحن ديدن ’ أدري” أو “نحن ديدن ’ إجراء تحقيقات وافية في تي” كحجة قانونية صحيحة. عند الدخول في الأعمال التجارية, فمن واجبك, لا المحكمة, لتحديد المخالفات أو الممارسات المشكوك فيها شريك مالي. عندما تكون هذه المخالفات تصبح مشكلتك, ودون الالتفات كتفيك لا قطع عليه.

استبيان الإفصاح: خط الأساس للمعلومات

هذه الأسئلة هي الأساس الأساسي لبذل العناية الواجبة

وهناك أساسا متينا لبذل العناية الواجبة يمكن أن تبدأ مع شاملة “على السجل” استبيان الإفصاح. ويجب أن تكون الأسئلة معقولة وذات صلة شراكة تجارية وينبغي صياغة محام. مسؤولون في الشركة كبار مع سلطة التوقيع يجب استكمال الاستبيان. يجب أن مجالات الفحص تشمل: خلفية الشركة; أصحاب’ عمل, التاريخ المالي والتوظيف; أي المدنية, القضايا الجنائية أو التنظيمية; فساد, قوانين الولاية القضائية; الجمعيات وسمعة العام; أنماط سلوك الشركات; معايير التدريب; و, الممارسات المتعلقة بالسلامة. هذه الأسئلة أساس أساسية الواجب الحرص – نقطة انطلاق جيدة يمكن أن تبقى لكم خارج المحكمة.

إجراء بحوث أساسية

المحقق ’ s العمل يجب أن يسمح للمضي قدما دون أي تأثير

كيف الكثير من البحوث التي يمكنك إجراء ينبغي أن يتناسب مع الإمكانات المالية, القانونية, ومخاطر شخصية. استبيان الإفصاح المشار إليها أعلاه لا بد, ولكن يجب متابعتها مع إجراء تحقيق نزيه تقوم بها ذوي الخبرة, مستقل طرف ثالث من ذوي الخبرة أثبتت في التحقيقات الدولية. يجب أن يسمح عمل المحقق على المضي قدما دون أي تأثير من أطراف التعاقد. يجد المحقق ما هو أو هي يجد, ونتائج تقارير جيدة, السيئ أو غير مبال.

استثمار رأس المال كبير, الوقت والطاقة إلى مشروع تجاري الدولي هو تعهد الخطيرة التي يجب إدخالها بعد مناسب, تحقيق شامل. سوف تساعد عملية العناية الواجبة شاملة حماية الاستثمار الخاص, خفض خطر مكلفة وتستغرق وقتا طويلا، الإجراءات القانونية, وحماية عملك وسمعتها المهنية.

وبالنظر إلى إجراء تحقيق دولي العناية الواجبة? الاتصال القامة.

نبذة عن الكاتب

بات فوغارتي هو محقق الجريمة المنظمة السابق تقود الآن البحث في الإنترنت والتحقيقات في مجموعة أبحاث القامة. قرأ <ل href="http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=search&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=ar&u=http://www.fathomresearchgroup.com/about/our-team/?lang=ar&usg=ALkJrhhOGznMVuL29bcRKlgdja-oo8lyBQ">more حول بات .

International Business & Corporate Due Diligence

International Business & Corporate Due Diligence

International Corporate Due DiligenceA cursory approach to due diligence on international business partners is no longer sufficient and is an important step for companies operating globally. A proper due diligence effort may delay a new business relationship, but taking shortcuts and failing to properly vet international partners can have a catastrophic financial and operational impact. To protect themselves from future disasters, businesses would be well advised to proceed cautiously and thoroughly, undertaking a systematic investigative approach that will unearth potential risks.

While gathering financial and legal details is important, they are only one part of several precautions a company should take when assessing an international business partner. Identifying the potential risk and history of the person(s) behind local or international companies, trade and investments is a crucial aspect of that enquiry.

Laws and regulations

It’s incumbumbent upon businesses to be aware of a country’s laws and investigate a potential business partner’s compliance with them

U.S. and Canadian governments enforce laws and regulations that promote national security, foreign policy, and economic interests for their respective states. This includes, but is not limited to, regulations related to exports, imports, trade sanctions, requests to comply with certain boycotts, and bribery. Civil and criminal penalties may be imposed on companies that are in violation of these laws and regulations. It is increasingly incumbent upon organizations doing business abroad to be aware of the involved countries’ regulations, and undertake an investigation that determines whether potential business partners are in compliance with laws and regulations.

How due diligence works

There are no hard and fast rules that govern standards or protocol for conducting international due diligence investigations. Like any investigation, you start with a fact finding process. Ask your potential business partner to complete a questionnaire providing specific and comprehensive information you will need to commence your research. Take an impartial, investigative approach, scrutinizing the information provided, while being vigilant to identify what is missing. Verify as much of the information as you can and consider hiring a professional investigator that is competent in this type of research.

Looking at the business numbers is only one part of the process. Who is behind the business and their background can be much more important. Once you have completed a “risk- based” analysis, take action to further investigate any red flags discovered by the initial research.

Due diligence errors: there are no good excuses

Unfortunately (and unwisely) many corporate due diligence investigations are begun after business relationships are entered into, often in light of information that is accidentally discovered, reported by authorities, or disclosed by business partners.  However the information is found, the fact that it wasn’t discovered early on is frequently because no investigation was conducted or an investigation was conducted poorly and didn’t verify all details provided or discover relevant undisclosed information.

No court or inquiry will accept “We didn’t know” or “We didn’t thoroughly investigate” as a valid legal argument

Any business partnership has risks, but risks are compounded exponentially for people and companies that begin relationships and subsequently discover misrepresentations, legal or financial irregularities. No court or inquiry will accept “We didn’t know” or “We didn’t thoroughly investigate” as a valid legal argument. When entering into business, it is your duty, not the court’s, to identify the illegalities or questionable practices of a financial partner. When these irregularities become your problem, shrugging your shoulders won’t cut it.

Disclosure questionnaire: a baseline of information

These questions are a basic baseline for due diligence

A solid foundation for due diligence can start with a comprehensive “on the record” disclosure questionnaire. The questions must be reasonable and relevant to the business partnership and should be drafted by a lawyer. Senior company officials with signing authority should complete the questionnaire. Areas of examination should include: the company’s background; owners’ business, financial and employment history; any civil, criminal or regulatory issues; corruption, jurisdictional laws; associations and public reputation; corporate patterns of behavior; training standards; and, safety practices. These questions are a basic baseline for due diligence – a good starting point that could keep you out of court.

Conducting background research

The investigator’s work must be allowed to proceed without any influence

How much research you conduct should be proportionate to the potential financial, legal, and personal risks. The aforementioned disclosure questionnaire is imperative, but should be followed up with an impartially conducted investigation carried out by an experienced, independent third-party with demonstrated expertise in international investigations. The investigator’s work must be allowed to proceed without any influence from the hiring parties. The investigator finds what he or she finds, and reports findings good, bad or indifferent.

Investing significant capital, time and energy into an international business venture is a serious undertaking that should be entered into after appropriate, thorough investigation. A comprehensive due diligence process will help protect your investment, lower the risk of costly and time-consuming legal actions, and protect your business and professional reputation.

Considering an international due diligence investigation? Contact Fathom.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.