الإرهاب الناشئ في الداخل والعصابات:
الاعتراف المتوازيات

الإرهاب الناشئ في الداخل والعصابات:
الاعتراف المتوازيات

Canada's parliament building
وفاة الأخيرة والمأساوية لجنودنا في كيبيك وعلى البرلمان هيل تجعل معنى لمعظمنا. ونحن كانت يقظة بما فيه الكفاية في حماية الفئات الأكثر ضعفا لدينا? في محاولة لفهم, أود أن ألفت بعض المقارنات بين التوظيف عصابة من شبابنا ونمو الرسائل المتطرفة.

رجال العصابات والإرهابيين توفر “عائلة”

التوظيف عصابة الاختلاط ضحاياهم من خلال تقديم العصابة باسم “مجتمع” و “عائلة”

تاريخيا, وقد ركزت عصابات جهود تجنيدهم في الشوارع, المدارس, والسجون بقصد الاختلاط ضحاياهم بعرض العصابة”مجتمع” و “عائلة”. عادة, عصابة تستهدف الشباب في أزمة, disenfranchised or alienated from society. ال “التنشئة الاجتماعية” و “مجتمع” قدمت عضو عصابة جديدة مع الغرض والهوية التي ينافسه الأسرة التقليدية والمجتمع ’ s الهياكل الأساسية الداعمة.

نحن تعلمت بعض الدروس الصعبة آنذاك وبدأ تركيز الجهود على الوقاية, التعليم والتدخل. وجدنا أنه إذا استطعنا فهم علامات التحذير وما يبعث شبابنا للانضمام الى عصابة, سنكون في وضع أفضل بكثير للتدخل. نحن المملوكة المشكلة وعملت معا لحلها. شائعة استراتيجيات الوعي عصابة الآن في جميع أنحاء أمريكا الشمالية.

…هؤلاء الناس يجلسون البط لغير مشروعة, الجماعات غير المشروعة أو إرهابية

قدرات والفرص التي توفرها شبكة الإنترنت، وعلى وجه الخصوص منصات وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية قد حولت العديد من الأنشطة المشروعة وغير المشروعة, سرعة زيادة, سهولة ومدى الذي يمكن إجراء هذه الأنشطة. وقد العصابات رسملة بالتساوي على هذه الفرص جنبا إلى جنب مع الآخرين الذين يركزون الرسائل لديهم متطرفة تجاه الأشخاص المعرضين للخطر في جميع أنحاء العالم.

للأسف, هناك الكثير من الناس الضعفاء في المجتمع, كل من الصغار والكبار, ان لم يكن لديك مهارات التفكير الناقد لتقييم صحيح هذه الرسائل التطرف. هؤلاء الناس يجلسون البط لغير مشروعة, قانونية أو إرهابية تضم الأشخاص الذين يمكنهم إرسال آلاف رسائل الخاصة بالمستلمين من جهاز كمبيوتر في أي مكان في العالم.

الإرهابية, أو المصابين بأمراض عقلية الرجل عرضه للإيديولوجيات الإرهابية?

من قراءتي للأحداث التي وقعت في مبنى البرلمان, ويبدو أن الأفراد المسؤولين عن القتل من قانون الإجراءات الجنائية. ناثان سيريلو منزعج للغاية وليس في البداية اعتبرت تهديدا خطيرا. كان هذا حقاً هجوم إرهابي أو ببساطة شخص مع المشاكل النفسية الشديدة التي تم رفضها من قبل النظام? Hypothetically, وفي وقت إطلاق النار, had he shouted out “باسم يسوع المسيح” أنه سيكون لا يزال إرهابي? وهذا لا حال من الأحوال مبررا لهذا السلوك ولكن بتفكير في المجتمع ’ s نقاط الضعف في منع الهجمات في المستقبل من شخص مختل عقلياً.

الإنترنت يحتوي على أماكن عميقة والمظلمة التي يمكن أن تعكس قدرا كبيرا من السوء والشر موجود داخل هذا العالم. أننا نواجه الآن عدوا يمكن أن الإضراب “تقريبا”, تحويل بعض مواطنينا الضعيفة لقضيتهم أينما كانوا.

كيف يمكننا مكافحة التطرف?

لقد تعلمنا على مر الزمن أن مكافحة نمو “العصابات” ليست مسؤولية حصرية للمدرسة, الشرطة أو الأسرة, ولكن هذا المجتمع. وسائل الإعلام الاجتماعية قد يعقد المشكلة, ولكن كمجتمع, ونحن لا تزال تملك ذلك.

يجب علينا رعاية مواطنينا الأكثر ضعفا الذين هم أكثر عرضة لتكتيكات الاستمالة الإرهابيين

لقد أصبح الأمن القومي “تذكرة كبيرة” البند اليوم وبالنسبة للمستقبل المنظور، وأستطيع أن أؤكد لكم أن إنفاذ القانون لا يمكن مكافحة هذه المشكلة وحدها. كونها جزءا من “الأغلبية الصامتة” على هذا واحد, لن تساعد.

حتى في نهاية المطاف, نحن بحاجة إلى امتلاك المشكلة بشكل جماعي.

سيكون هناك أولئك الذين يرغبون في الوعظ الكراهية وتعليم الأيديولوجيات المتطرفة لمواطنينا. كمجتمع, نحن بحاجة إلى تثقيف الصغار والكبار حول علامات التحذير من سلوك مريب وتحدي مؤسساتنا, قطاع خاص, والحكومة لدمج خدمات الدعم وبرامج التدخل. يجب علينا أيضا أن تصبح أكثر اجتهادا, أكثر وعيا من محيطنا, ورعاية مواطنينا الأكثر ضعفا الذين هم أكثر عرضة لتكتيكات الاستمالة الإرهابيين. نفهم أن تجاهل المشكلة, تركها لشخص آخر ليحل سوف لا تعمل. جماعي, لقد تناول القضايا الاجتماعية المعقدة الأخرى…سنفعل ذلك مرة أخرى.

نبذة عن الكاتب

بات فوغارتي هو محقق الجريمة المنظمة السابق تقود الآن البحث في الإنترنت والتحقيقات في مجموعة أبحاث القامة. قرأ <ل href="http://translate.googleusercontent.com/translate_c?depth=1&hl=en&prev=search&rurl=translate.google.co.uk&sl=ar&u=http://www.fathomresearchgroup.com/about/our-team/?lang=ar&usg=ALkJrhhOGznMVuL29bcRKlgdja-oo8lyBQ">more حول بات .

Homegrown Terrorism and Gangsterism:
Recognizing the Parallels

Homegrown Terrorism and Gangsterism:
Recognizing the Parallels

Canada's parliament building
The recent and tragic deaths of our soldiers in Quebec and on Parliament Hill make little sense to most of us. Have we been vigilant enough in protecting our most vulnerable? In an attempt to understand, I draw some comparisons between gang recruitment of our youth and the growth of radical messaging.

Gangsters and terrorists provide a “family”

Gang recruiters socialize their victims by presenting the gang as the “community” and “family”

Historically, gangs have focused their recruitment efforts in the streets, schools, and prisons with the intent to socialize their victims by presenting the gang as the”community” and “family”. Typically, a gang would target youth in crisis, disenfranchised or alienated from society.  The “socialization” and “community” provided the new gang member with purpose and identity that rivaled conventional family and society’s supportive infrastructure.

We learned some hard lessons back then and began to focus our efforts on prevention, education and intervention. We found that if we could understand the warning signs and what triggers our youth to join a gang, we would be in a much better position to intervene. We owned the problem and worked together to solve it. Gang awareness strategies are now commonplace throughout North America.

…these people are sitting ducks for illicit, illegal or terrorist groups

The capabilities and opportunities provided by the Internet and in particular social media platforms have transformed many legitimate and illegal activities, augmenting speed, ease and range with which these activities may be conducted. Gangsters have equally capitalized on these opportunities along with others who focus their radicalized messaging towards vulnerable people throughout the world.

Unfortunately, there are many vulnerable people in society, both young and old, that do not have the critical thinking skills to properly assess these radicalized messages. These people are sitting ducks for illicit, illegal or terrorist groups who can send thousands of messages to their recipients from a computer anywhere in the world.

Terrorist, or mentally ill man vulnerable to terrorist ideology?

From my reading of the events on Parliament Hill, it appears that the individual responsible for the murder of Cpl. Nathan Cirillo was deeply troubled and not initially identified as a serious threat. Was this really a terrorist attack or simply a person with severe mental problems that was rejected by the system?  Hypothetically, and at the time of the shooting, had he shouted out  “in the name of Jesus Christ” would he still be a terrorist? This is by no means an excuse for this behaviour but a reflection on society’s weaknesses in preventing future attacks from mentally disturbed people.

The Internet contains deep and dark places that can reflect much of the bad and evil that exists within this world. We are now facing an enemy that can strike “virtually”, converting some of our vulnerable citizens to their cause wherever they may be.

How do we combat radicalization?

We’ve learned over time that combatting the growth of “gangsterism” is not the exclusive responsibility of the school, police or family, but that of society. Social media may have complicated the problem, but as a community, we still own it.

We must take care of our most vulnerable citizens who are more susceptible to the grooming tactics of terrorists

National security has become a “big ticket” item today and for the foreseeable future and I can assure you that law enforcement cannot combat this problem alone. Being part of the “silent majority” on this one, won’t help.

So in the end, we need to own the problem collectively.

There will be those who wish to preach hatred and teach extremist ideologies to our citizens. As a society, we need to educate young and old about the warning signs of suspicious behaviour and challenge our institutions, private sector, and government to integrate support services and intervention programs. We must also become more diligent, more aware of our surroundings, and take care of our most vulnerable citizens who are more susceptible to the grooming tactics of terrorists. Understand that ignoring the problem, leaving it for someone else to solve won’t work. Collectively, we’ve addressed other complex social issues…we’ll do it again.

About the Author

Pat Fogarty is a former organized crime investigator now leading Internet research and investigations at Fathom Research Group. Read more about Pat.