我们的调查方法

信息技术已经从根本上改变了我们的沟通方式, 接, 并查看世界. 噚研究小组 拥抱这种变化, 世界范围内扩展我们的研究能力. 专业 一般调查服务, 公司的调查和筛选, 和 法律支持调查, 我们的团队拥有浏览可公开获得的专业知识 (但往往隐藏) 互联网数据, 找到身份, 背景, 历史和协会.

我们可靠的指标, 可验证, 并支持有成功的良好记录的方法可信网站在一个持续的过程. 我们采取的战术,并分​​阶段对我们的调查, 并保持我们的客户了解整个项目. 我们的研究同行由主题专家审查, 而我们得到的法律意见需要时.

方法

我们是 led 和积极主动的情报. 这意味着,我们寻求通过问责过程中有关提前和可核查的信息. 我们的方法被修改为各分配的具体细节. 我们是志同道合的安全性 (搜索结果将永远不会共享) 和法律上和道德上运行我们的调查.

合格的客户

我们的在线研究能力是一个非常强大的工具,只在适当的情况下使用. 有很多好的理由使用我们的服务 — — 业务, 法律, 和个人 — — 所以我们开始通过确保一个正当的理由存在,开始调查.

初次面试,面试

我们采访客户端收集信息的个人或集团的问题: 一般背景, 履历资料, 等等. 通常, 客户端会已经做了一些初步的研究,或联系我们之前已经开发了某种形式的关系.

我们也从客户端什么的调查/研究的目标是确定. 这将确保我们不会浪费时间和金钱,并有助于确保我们得到的客户正在寻找的结果.

开源

因为搜索参数是唯一的每个分配, 我们的研究人员冲刷几十选定的本地和/或国际数据库的作为所需的搜索的具体.

深网和其他来源

我们遵循了专门的网站和来源并不熟知的大众. 大约 95 这些网站的百分比是不常见的搜索引擎索引. 在这些网站上的信息仔细检查,并证实, 而网站本身往往会导致新的信息.

分析过程

我们把原始数据转换为情报可以理解,并在其源的上下文中计算. 分析过程是我们寻找新的显著的相关性,并连接一个人, 他或她的关联, 行为模式, 多.

调查过程

这个过程的目的是在开始构造搜索参数和关键路径. 在搜索大, 的更多信息,研究者要处理. 调查过程 “权重” 信息, 确认其准确性和合法性, 并指出任何道德问题. 一旦这个过程是满意的,该报告是同行评议, 我们提出我们的研究结果.

最好的部分!

我们从来没有靠一台电脑上完成所有的工作我们. 当我们骑车穿过我们调查的过程, 我们总能找到新的信息, 连接, 并且未在自动搜索引擎索引相关协会. 只有受过训练的操作员可以做到这一点. 随着新的信息, 我们开始整个过程​​再次直到所有的资源都被检查.

Our Investigation Methods

Information technology has fundamentally changed how we communicate, connect, and view the world. Fathom Research Group embraces this change, extending our research capabilities worldwide. Specializing in general investigation services, corporate investigation and screening, and legal support investigations, our team has the expertise to navigate through publicly available (but often hidden) Internet data, to find identities, backgrounds, histories and associations.

We index reliable, verifiable, and credible sites in an ongoing process that is supported by a methodology that has a proven track record of success. We take a tactical and phased approach to our investigations, and keep our clients informed throughout the project. Our research is peer reviewed by subject matter experts, and we obtain legal opinion when required.

Methodology

We are intelligence led and proactive. This means that we seek out relevant and verifiable information in advance through an accountable process. Our methodology is modified to the specifics of each assignment. We are security minded (search results are never shared) and operate our investigations legally and ethically.

Qualified clients

Our online research capability is a very powerful tool that is used only in the appropriate circumstances. There are many good reasons for using our services—business, legal, and personal—so we start by ensuring that a legitimate reason exists to commence an investigation.

Initial interview

We interview the client to gather information about the person or group in question: general background, biographical information, and so on. Usually, the client will have done some preliminary research or have developed some form of a relationship before contacting us.

We also determine from the client what the goals of the investigation/research are. This ensures we don’t waste time and money and helps to ensure we obtain the results the client is looking for.

Open source

Because search parameters are unique to each assignment, our investigators scour dozens of selected local and/or international databases as required for the specifics of the search.

Deep web and other sources

We follow up with specialized websites and sources that are not well known to the general public. About 95 percent of these sites are not indexed on common search engines. The information on these sites is carefully examined and corroborated, and the sites themselves often lead to new information.

Analytical process

We turn the raw data into intelligence to be understood and evaluated in the context of its source. The analytical process is where we find new and significant correlations and connections about a person, his or her associations, patterns of behaviour, and more.

Investigative process

This process is designed at the start to structure the search parameters and the critical path. The larger the search, the more information the investigator has to deal with. The investigative process “weights” the information, confirms its veracity and legality, and points to any ethical issues. Once the process is satisfied and the report is peer reviewed, we submit our findings.

The best part!

We NEVER rely on a computer to do all the work for us. As we cycle through our investigative process, we ALWAYS find new information, connections, and relevant associations that are not indexed in automated search engines. Only a trained operator can do this. With the new information, we start the whole process over again until all sources have been examined.